The School Thread

Talk about movies, cars, food, or anything else that catches your fancy.
Homesick
Warden

The School Thread

Post by Homesick »

I know many of us are students, and I couldn't find a thread about school-related stuff so I thought I'd start one!

Do you want to let off steam before a difficult exam? Do you want to tell us how great your classmates are or how much you like the subjects you're taking? Did the teacher call you a spacehead? Share everything here!
Jakob Kallin, webmaster of EnterTheSoulAsylum.com

Homesick
Warden

Re: The School Thread

Post by Homesick »

Today I took the most difficult exam we've had so far in my Computer Science programme: Algorithms. Basically, it's about solving tricky computational problems in a smart way. It's one of the classes that's widely feared by students—and with good reason, because last year's exam had a pass rate of only 30%. Needless to say, I studied very hard to have a good chance of passing.

As expected, the exam was indeed tricky, and at first glance I was pretty unsure about how much I'd be able to solve. After sitting for the maximum four hours, though, I walked out feeling pretty confident that I'd make it, especially after checking that my classmates mostly got the same answers.

So tonight I celebrated by buying a huge pizza, a bag of potato chips and a big chocolate bar and then lying down in the sofa to watch an episode of X-Files on DVD. After several weeks of intense studying, it felt great to finally have the exam done and also enjoy the rest of the week off! To top it off, the classes I'll be taking for the rest of this year all look to be easier than Algorithms, so I'm looking forward to that!

philipgar
O'Jeezer

Post by philipgar »